SBV approves designation of 14 important banks in 2024 hinh anh 1Illustrative image (Photo:

Accordingly, the 14 banks included in the group are the Vietnam Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development (Agribank); Asia Commercial Bank (ACB); Lien Viet Post Joint Stock Commercial Bank (LPBank); Vietnam Joint Stock Commercial Bank for Industry and Trade (VietinBank); Bank for Investment and Development of Vietnam (BIDV); Vietnam Technological and Commercial Joint Stock Bank (Techcombank); Joint Stock Commercial Bank for Foreign Trade of Vietnam (Vietcombank); Ho Chi Minh City Development Joint Stock Commercial Bank (HDBank);
Military Commercial Joint Stock Bank (MB); Vietnam International Commercial Joint Stock Bank (VIB); Saigon - Hanoi Commercial Joint Stock Bank (SHB); Saigon Thuong Tin Commercial Joint Stock Bank (Sacombank); Tien Phong Commercial Joint Stock Bank (TPBank); and Vietnam Prosperity Joint Stock Commercial Bank (VPBank).

The SBV demanded banking inspection and supervision agencies, as well as its branches in provinces and centrally-run cities nationwide, to closely monitor and supervise, and promptly warn of risks in the operations of the above-mentioned credit institutions to prevent systemic risks./. VNA