Party Secretary

Update news Party Secretary

Chairman of Dak Nong becomes Party Secretary of Dak Lak

Mr. Nguyen Dinh Trung, Deputy Party Secretary and Chairman of Dak Nong Province, was assigned by the Politburo to hold the position of Secretary of the Party Committee of Dak Lak Province for the term 2020 - 2025.

Vinh Long and Nam Dinh have new Party Chiefs

The Politburo has appointed Mr. Bui Van Nghiem and Mr. Pham Gia Tuc as the Party Secretaries of Vinh Long and Nam Dinh provinces.

Le Hong Quang appointed Party Secretary of An Giang Province

The southern province of An Giang has had the new Party Chief - Mr. Le Hong Quang.

Overview of 63 Municipal/Provincial Party Secretaries

The Municipal/Provincial Party Congresses have wrapped up with nine out of 36 newly-elected Secretaries being women.

The Politburo approves three provincial Party secretaries

The Politburo has approved the appointment of the Secretary of the Party Committees of Quang Ngai, Hau Giang, and Phu Yen provinces for the term 2015 - 2020.

Vietnamese President receives newly-accredited ambassadors

Party General Secretary and President Nguyen Phu Trong on October 16 received newly-accredited ambassadors from Sweden, France, Ireland, Sri Lanka, Bahrain, Angola, Laos, Uzbekistan, the Republic of Korea and Tanzania.

Nghe An, Phu Tho have new Party Secretaries

Mr. Ho Duc Phoc and Mr. Hoang Dan Mac have been elected as the Party Secretary of Nghe An and Phu Tho provinces on March 12.